HAVE YOU BEEN SERVED WITH AN EVICTION NOTICE?
WHAT'S YOUR NEXT MOVE?
If your landlord or property owner is trying to evict you or your family or if you've been served with any one of the following notices to vacate;
Right Now, is the time to call 1Evictions for immediate help, 800-799-1570.
We can get you an avg. of 60 days or more without paying rent.
We know Evictions Law. We can STOP any EVICTION. It doesn’t matter if it is a 3 day, 5 day, 30 day, 60 day or 90 day notice, unlawful detainer, even Sheriff’s Notice to Vacate. We can get you or anyone you know an average of 60 days or more, to stay in your current residence starting today!
You may be late with rent payments or the property owner may have lost their property that you live in right now to foreclosure. Do not panic. We can help you.
Our lawyers and paralegals handle evictions professionally, within the law… Anywhere in California!
Our Small Claims Department can even help you
recover your Security Deposit!
1Evictions.com is the #1 Eviction Notice Processor in California. Since 1985, we’ve developed the legal expertise and procedures to help you with any eviction process. There is simply no substitute for this valuable experience.
Additional Eviction and Rental Resources:
Call 1Evictions 800-799-1570
We stop foreclosure evictions. We stop short sale evictions. There is no office visit required and we handle everything for you via email, phone call and fax. Our lawyers, paralegals and specialists combine over 75 years of evictions experience. Our clients remain in their home an average of 60 days until they are able to find a new residence. We can stop your eviction today.
If you just got home and have been serviced with a notice to vacate or have received any type of eviction notice, call 1Evictions. Our telephone lines are answered live 6:00 am to 11:00 pm PST Monday through Sunday. We simplify the process to help you and your family. We are “The Low Cost Eviction Solution”.
Are you being harassed by your landlord? Many landlords and owners are not aware of their legal rights or proper eviction proceedings. At 1Evictions we don’t circumvent the law. We know the law and represent the legal rights of tenants in the state of California.
Need more information? See below:
Information and FAQ’s answered:
Notice of Termination for Cause
Although terminology varies somewhat from state to state, there are basically three types of termination notices that you might receive if you have violated the rental agreement or lease in some way:
- Pay Rent or Quit Notices are typically given to you when you have not paid the rent. These notices give you a few days (three to five in most states) to pay the rent or move out ("quit").
- Cure or Quit Notices are typically given to you if you violate a term or condition of the lease or rental agreement, such as a no-pets clause or the promise to refrain from making excessive noise. Usually, you have a set amount of time in which to correct, or "cure," the violation.
- Unconditional Quit Notices are the harshest of all. They order you to vacate the premises with no chance to pay the rent or correct a lease or rental agreement violation. In most states, unconditional quit notices are allowed only if you have:
- repeatedly violated a significant lease or rental agreement clause
- been late with the rent on more than one occasion
- seriously damaged the premises, or
- engaged in serious illegal activity, such as drug dealing on the premises.
Notice of Termination Without Cause
Even if you have not violated the rental agreement and have not been late paying rent, a landlord can usually ask you to move out at any time (assuming you don't have a fixed term lease) as long as the landlord gives you a longer notice period.
A 30-Day Notice to Vacate or a 60-Day Notice to Vacate to terminate a tenancy can be used in most states when the landlord does not have a reason to end the tenancy. (The length of the required notice can be slightly longer or shorter in some states.)
Rent Control Exceptions. Many rent control cities, however, go beyond state laws and require the landlord to prove a legally recognized reason for termination. These laws are known as "just cause eviction protection." (Tenants in only a couple of states -- New Jersey and New Hampshire -- also enjoy just cause eviction protection.)
Following receipt of a termination notice, if you haven't moved out or fixed the lease or rental agreement violation, the landlord must properly serve you with a summons and complaint for eviction in order to proceed with the eviction.
Even if the landlord wins the eviction lawsuit, the landlord can't just move you and your things out onto the sidewalk. Landlords must give the court judgment to a local law enforcement office, along with a fee. A sheriff or marshal gives you a notice that the officer will be back within a few days to escort you off the property. At that point, it's best to acknowledge defeat and leave on your own steam.
Above Resources and FAQ answers courtesy of NOLO Legal Solutions for You, Your Family & Your Business.
Need eviction help today?
Call 1Evictions 800-799-1570
Know your tenant rights in the areas of; eviction notices, eviction rights, eviction procedure, eviction forms, eviction letters, eviction laws, tenant eviction, eviction processes. If you have been served with a 3 day notice, 5 day notice or 30 day notice, 60 day notice or an unlawful detainer to vacate, you should contact 1Evictions. Our clients have received one of the above notices and need more time in their home. 1Evictions can give you legal representation at a very low cost. Please contact 1Evictions. We have paralegals and attorneys available to help with your needs.
- Open 7 Days a week!
- Appearance & Trial Attorneys Available
- We also handle eviction paperwork not requiring an attorney
- Injured in a car accident, by a defective product or drug or bitten by a dog?
Contact Us Right Now for a referral to our outstanding Personal Injury Team!